Bully Lucky For You

Release date:
June 2, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Lucky For You is Bully's most close-to-the-bone album yet. It's an album that's searing and unmistakably marked by it's creator's experiences, while still retaining the massive sound that Alicia Bognanno has become known for over the last decade. Her fourth album draws from personal pain and the universal struggle that is existing, learning, and moving on-and it's all soundtracked by Bognanno's rock-solid melodic sensibilities and a widescreen sound that's impossible to pin down when it comes to the textures explored. These ten songs are simply the most irresistible Bognanno's put to tape yet, making Lucky For You her greatest triumph to date in a career already packed with them. Work on Lucky For You began last year, when Bognanno brought some in-progress demos to producer J.T. Daly in his Nashville studio to see if they could strike creative kismet. "Authenticity is always on my mind, without even knowing it," she explains while discussing their recording process together. "It was g

  • 1. All I Do
  • 2. Days Move Slow
  • 3. A Wonderful Life
  • 4. Hard to Love
  • 5. Change Your Mind
  • 6. How Will I Know
  • 7. A Love Profound
  • 8. Lose You (Feat. Soccer Mommy)
  • 9. Ms. America
  • 10. All This Noise

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play