Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Buddy Miller & Julie Miller - Breakdown On 20Th Ave. South

Buddy Miller & Julie Miller

Breakdown On 20Th Ave. South

Release date: June 21, 2019
Label: New West
Syle: Country
Their first album together in nearly 10 years, Breakdown On 20th Ave. South is an album of Julie Miller songs produced by Buddy Miller. As a couple and individually, Buddy and Julie have been nominated and received multiple awards including Grammys, Americana Awards, Dove Awards among others. Julie Millers songs have been recorded by a diverse range of artists including Emmylou Harris, Lee Ann Womack, Levon Helm, Solomon Burke, and Miranda Lambert. Buddy Miller is known for his work as a guitarist, performing live and in the studio with artists such as Robert Plant, Alison Krauss, Steve Earle and Emmylou Harris. Buddys production credits include albums with Plant, Harris, Earle, Patty Griffin, Shawn Colvin and many more.Breakdown On 20th Ave. South is a first rate showcase for Julies finely crafted lyrics. There is a line from the track Spittin' on Fire that best illustrates Julies sharp edged word play: You're a dangerous little storm, one part cold and one part warm. The song War Child is a cry for help that usually goes unheard. A cry for for help from thousands and thousands of children stolen from their families, forced to carry a gun at ages as young as 7 or 8. Never to see home again. Tracks like, Im Gonna Make You Love Me and Everything Is Your Fault hint at the ups and downs of love. The entire album is tied together by Buddys unfussy production style. Breakdown On 20th Ave. South is a treat for long time fans of Buddy & Julie and a delightful discovery for new listeners.
  • 1. Breakdown On 20th Ave. South 3:54
  • 2. Feast Of The Dead 3:59
  • 3. Everything Is Your Fault 3:15
  • 4. Unused Heart 2:43
  • 5. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me 4:46
  • 6. Till The Stardust Comes Apart 2:14
  • 7. Underneath The Sky 5:09
  • 8. Spittin' On Fire 3:04
  • 9. Secret 3:13
  • 10. War Child 4:12
  • 11. Thoughts At 2am 3:36
  • 12. Storm Of Kisses 3:08
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

21 June 2019 / More records