Brother Dege Scorched Earth Policy

Release date:
October 20, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Gatefold LP (Limited. Clear vinyl). Ever since his music was featured in Quentin Tarantino's film "Django Unchained" as well as the Discovery Channel and the National Geographic Channel, Brother Dege can no longer lay claim to being "one of the best kept secrets in the Deep South." Dege is a musician, writer, workingman and heir to a long line of unusual characters born and raised in the southern USA. Like the mad lovechild of Son House, Faulkner and Patti Smith, Legg has burned a crooked trail to the Promised Land. Following his two previous acclaimed solo efforts (2009's "Folk Songs Of The American Longhair" & 2013's "How To Kill A Horse"), "Scorched Earth Policy" features a mix of newly recorded studio songs, demos, covers and field recordings.

  • 1. Set It Off
  • 2. Pay No Mind
  • 3. Somewhere
  • 4. Day I Was Born
  • 5. Supernaut
  • 6. Yellabone
  • 7. Tower of Babel
  • 8. Revolution
  • 9. Souls of the Darklands
  • 10. Calabasas
  • 11. Jones for War
  • 12. Way of the Lamb

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play