Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Broken Lamps - Metropolis

Broken Lamps


Release date: March 27, 2020
Introducing Eric Bowr's third installment to the Broken Lamps music catalog. Like it's predecessor Kaleidoscope, Metropolis continues it's journey through 70s production music by experimenting with sounds reminiscent to British music libraries like KPM, Chappell and de Wolfe. While maintaining a feel for retro urban counterculture, the album weaves it's way through various film genres like Crime Drama, Eurospy, Exploitation and more! By combining bass driven rhythms and funk horns with organ fueled 60s surf tones, Metropolis transports you to the "odd corners" of a vintage film set with an atmosphere soaked in nostalgia. Consider this record to be the soundtrack to your next need-to-know-only mission or late night rendezvous. Brought to you on 180 gram vinyl by Electric Nerve Music in association with Two Headed Dog.
  • 1. Phantom Fire Weapon
  • 2. Lord of the Bronx
  • 3. Red Light Drive
  • 4. Odd Corners
  • 5. Escape from Butcher Beach
  • 6. Pretty Sharp Things
  • 7. Private Dreams
  • 8. Reflections
  • 9. Back to the Boneyard
  • 10. High Above the Ant Hill
  • 11. Freakbeat Theatre
  • 12. Drying Out
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

27 March 2020 / More records