Release date:
September 9, 2022
Buy vinyl:

The members of the legendary original 1990s Joshua Redman Quartet—Redman (saxophone), Brad Mehldau (piano), Christian McBride (bass), and Brian Blade (drums)—reunited after twenty-six years for 2020’sRoundAgain; they return now withLongGone, featuring six original songs by Redman, due September 9, 2022 on Nonesuch Records.RoundAgain, the group’s first recording since 1994’sMoodSwing, debuted at No. 1 on the Current Traditional Jazz Albums chart in the US and at No. 1 on the Jazz & Blues chart in the UK. The album received two Grammy nominations. NPR called it “a flawless effort,” stating that the four musicians have “only gotten better in that time” and are each “at the very top of his game now.”

  • 1. Long Gone
  • 2. Disco Ears
  • 3. Statuesque
  • 4. Kite Song
  • 5. Ship to Shore
  • 6. Rejoice

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play