Brad Mehldau - Finding Gabriel

Brad Mehldau

Finding Gabriel

Release date: May 17, 2019
Label: Nonesuch
Format: Double Vinyl
The album comprises nine thematically related songs by Mehldau and features performances by him on piano, synthesizers, percussion, and Fender Rhodes, as well as vocals. Guest musicians include Ambrose Akinmusire, Sara Caswell, Kurt Elling, Joel Frahm, Mark Guiliana, Gabriel Kahane, and Becca Stevens, among others.

  • 1. The Garden
  • 2. Born to Trouble
  • 3. Striving After Wind
  • 4. O Ephraim
  • 5. St. Mark Is Howling in the City of Night
  • 6. The Prophet Is a Fool
  • 7. Make It All Go Away
  • 8. Deep Water
  • 9. Proverb of Ashes
  • 10. Finding Gabriel
Order vinyl:

17 May 2019 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter