Booker Jones T Note By Note

Release date:
July 10, 2020
Buy vinyl:

Vinyl LP pressing. In an emotional musical journey, Booker T explores new takes on the songs that make up the fabric of his musical identity. Largely mirroring the chapter titles from his forthcoming memoir Time is Tight, the album titled Note by Note serves as a musical companion. Stax staples like Cause I Love You and These Arms of Mine are woven into defining musical moments from Booker's journey after STAX, when he produced and recorded with artists as diverse as Willie Nelson and Carlos Santana. Booker T & the M.G.'s fans will enjoy a new ending to the song Time is Tight, a Romanesque coda that has been played live yet never recorded. The album culminates with new original music, highlighting the soaring guitar and vocals of Booker's son and collaborator Teddy Jones. Booker T is a 4 time Grammy Award winner (including the Lifetime Achievement Award), Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductee, and arguably the most famous Hammond B3 player in history.

  • 1. Cause I Love You (Featuring Evvie McKinney and Joshua Ledet)
  • 2. Born Under a Bad Sign (Featuring Booker T. Jones on Vocal)
  • 3. B-A-B-Y (Featuring Ayanna Irish)
  • 4. I Want You (Featuring Deandre Brackensick)
  • 5. Havana Moon (Featuring Booker T. Jones on Vocal)
  • 6. These Arms of Mine (Featuring Ty Taylor)
  • 7. Stardust (Featuring Matt Berninger)
  • 8. Time Is Tight
  • 9. Maybe I Need Saving (Featuring Teddy Jones)
  • 10. Paralyzed (Featuring Teddy Jones)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play