Bob Welch Live At The Roxy (Yellow)

Release date:
April 26, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Yellow colored vinyl. Starting out as pub rock band the Marauders, shifting to the Subversives after getting hip to punk at the Roxy and finally settling on UK Subs, the revered band were part of the initial London punk scene and one of the first to go hardcore, despite frontman Charlie Harper's blues roots. Live At The Roxy Club captures the group on the rise in 1977, delivering an intoxicating set of full-throttle winners, with 'Illegal 15' and 'Lady Esquire' sounding better than their subsequent studio recordings. This in-demand first live offering has stood the test of time - a definite must-have for all fans of the band and for lovers of original British punk.

  • 1. B.I.C
  • 2. I Couldn't Be You
  • 3. I Live in a Car
  • 4. Tomorrow's Girls
  • 5. Stranglehold
  • 6. Illegal 15
  • 7. C.I.D
  • 8. No Rules (Victim)
  • 9. Lady Esquire
  • 10. Telephone Numbers
  • 11. World War
  • 12. Disease

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play