Bob James Jazz Hands

Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Jazz Hands is Bob James' third outing for evosound, following in the wake of 2018's Espresso and 2022's Feel Like Makin' LIVE. Produced by the pianist with his manager Sonny Abelardo, the ten-track album was mostly recorded during the months of the Covid pandemic and featured James in a number of different musical settings. It also features a stellar cameo from the ex-Gnarls Barkley singer CeeLo Green on the sensuous title track and includes production input from the legendary hip-hop turntablist DJ Jazzy Jeff, who rose to fame as half of the hit-making '80s/'90s rap duo, DJ Jazzy Jeff And The Fresh Prince, early samplers of James' music. Blending cool jazz tropes with funky dance floor grooves, blues-tinged ballads, cinematic mood pieces, and sensuous slow jams, Jazz Hands is the Missouri pianist's most eclectic album of his long career. Simultaneously classic and contemporary, it's Bob James at his majestic, ground-breaking, and timeless best.

  • 1. Side A
  • 2. Mambalicious
  • 3. The Otherside
  • 4. Jazz Hands (Feat. Ceelo Green)
  • 5. Come Into My Dream
  • 6. Beerbohm
  • 7. Side B
  • 8. The Alchemist
  • 9. Mophead
  • 10. The Secret Drawer
  • 11. Sea Goddess

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play