Bob James Double Vision (Transparent Red)

Release date:
August 2, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Double Vision is the award-winning platinum-selling album by legendary saxophonist David Sanborn and jazz pianistBob James released in 1986. The phenomenal contemporary jazz classic saw them win a Grammy Award for "Best JazzFusion Performance, Vocal or Instrumental". This seminal album features a phenomenal line-up of musicians, includingMarcus Miller (bass), Steve Gadd (drums), Paul Jackson Jr. (guitar), Al Jarreau (vocals), Paulinho Da Costa(percussion) and Eric Gale (guitars), with the masterful production by Tommy LiPuma. The biggest hit from the album,"Maputo", is widely-regarded as a contemporary jazz standard and has accumulated over 20 million in views andstreams. Available on 180g transparent red vinyl with high-dynamic mastering.

  • 1. Side A
  • 2. Maputo
  • 3. More Than Friends
  • 4. Moon Tune
  • 5. Side B
  • 6. Since I Fell for You Feat. Al Jarreau
  • 7. It's You
  • 8. Never Enough
  • 9. You Don't Know Me

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play