Blue Oyster Cult Alive In America

Release date:
September 22, 2023
Buy vinyl:

John Robert "Joe" Cocker was a British singer known for his gritty, bluesy voice and dynamic stage performances that featured expressive body movements. Most of his best-known singles, such as "Feeling Alright" and "Unchain My Heart, " were recordings of songs written by other songwriters, though he composed a number of songs for most of his albums as well, often in conjunction with a songwriting partner Chris Stainton. His first album featured a recording of the Beatles' ", With a Little Help from My Friends" which brought him to near-instant stardom. The song reached number one in the UK in 1968, became a staple of his many live shows (Woodstock and the Isle of Wight in 1969, the Party At The Palace in 2002). Alive in America is a live album documenting Joe Cocker's concert performance in Denver, Colorado on May 2, 1981. Released for the first time on clear color vinyl, as a double LP, and limited to 200 copies in North America.

  • 1. Feelin' Alright
  • 2. I Can't Say No
  • 3. Lady Put the Light Out
  • 4. Look What You've Done
  • 5. A Whiter Shade of Pale
  • 6. Sweet Little Woman
  • 7. I Don't Want to Live Without Lovin' You
  • 8. Just Like Always
  • 9. Shocked
  • 10. Seven Days
  • 11. Jealous Kind
  • 12. Hitchcock Railway
  • 13. Watching the River Flow
  • 14. You Are So Beautiful
  • 15. Sweet Forgiveness
  • 16. With a Little Help from My Friends
  • 17. The Letter
  • 18. The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress
  • 19. I Heard It Through the Grapevine

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play