Blu Med Bad Neighbor Beats Instrumentals

Release date:
July 14, 2023
Buy vinyl:

MED, Blu and Madlib are pleased to present the special edition instrumental release of their acclaimed Bad Neighbors LP. Produced entirely by the Beat Konducta himself-the vibe provider for classic albums for the likes of MF DOOM, Freddie Gibbs, Black Star and more-the 14 track single LP boasts Lib's hallmark crackling soul and funk loops in their isolated form. The special edition instrumental has been remastered, equipped with two new bonus instrumentals, and boasts an eye catching overhaul designed by Jeff Jank of the original album artwork adapted from Eugene Thurston and Arthur Hawkins' illustration for the 1930 mystery novel, The Invisible Host. "I'd like to dedicate this release to Mr Otis Jackson Sr. Thanks for the guidance and support. Highly Appreciated" - MED

  • 1. The Buzz
  • 2. The Strip
  • 3. Burgundy Whip
  • 4. Peace Coming with Me
  • 5. Knock Knock
  • 6. Peroxide
  • 7. Finer Things
  • 8. Whoop T
  • 9. Serving
  • 10. Birds
  • 11. Belly Full
  • 12. Get Money

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play