Black Uhuru Brutal

Release date:
June 14, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Released in 1986, BRUTAL has never been reissued on vinyl until now. It features a dream cast: Sly & Robbie as Black Uhuru's leader, Junior Reid on vocals, Tyrone Downie (Roots Radics) on keyboards, all mixed at Lion & Fox by RAS RECORDS fetish engineer Jim Fox.In addition to reissuing this album in it's original version, we've remastered the original soundtracks for both vinyl and CD to give this legendary album even more sparkle. The whole package comes in a 350 g cardboard sleeve and a 180 g vinyl pressing. The D will be presented in a reversed cardboard digipack.

  • 1. Let Us Pray
  • 2. Dread in the Mountain
  • 3. Brutal
  • 4. City Vibes
  • 5. Fit You Haffe Fit
  • 6. Great Train Robbery
  • 7. Uptown Girl
  • 8. Reggae with You
  • 9. Vision
  • 10. Conviction or a Fine

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play