Subscribe to our newsletter

Björk Bastards

Release date:
September 22, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Vinyl LP pressing. 2012 collection of remixed tracks from Björk's critically-lauded 2011 album Biophilia. Bastards includes some of the remixes released in an eight-part series earlier this year, remastered for this album by Grammy-nominee Mandy Parnell, and features collaborations with Current Value, Death Grips, Hudson Mohawk, Alva Noto, Matthew Herbert, Omar Souleyman, 16-bit, These New Puritans, and the Slips. Björk also worked with her sound engineer Curver Thoroddsen to isolate a specific chapter of Matthew Herbert's Sacrifice' remix on the Pins & Needles' Mix found on the album.

  • 1. Crystalline [Omar Souleyman Remix]
  • 2. Virus [Hudson Mohawke Peaches & Guacamol Rework]
  • 3. Sacrifice [Death Grips Remix]
  • 4. Sacrifice [Matthew Herbert Pins & Needles Remix]
  • 5. Mutual Core [These New Puritans Remix]
  • 6. Hollow [16-Bit Remix]
  • 7. Mutual Core [Matthew Herbert S Teutonic Plates Mix]
  • 8. Thunderbolt [Death Grips Remix]
  • 9. Dark Matter [Alva Noto Remodel]
  • 10. Thunderbolt [Omar Souleyman Remix]
  • 11. Solstice [Current Value Remix]
  • 12. Moon [The Slips Remix]
  • 13. Crystalline [Matthew Herbert Remix]

Install the Android App for and get notified when new upcoming vinyl is added

Get it on Google Play