Release date:
June 14, 2024
Buy vinyl:

180 gram audiophile black vinyl. For the first time on vinyl, acclaimed jazz artist Bill Evans' Momentum album is the 1972 live album recorded at a concert at Stadsschouwburg in Groningen, the Netherlands. The trio includes, next to Bill Evans on piano, Eddie Gomez on bass and Marty Morell on drums. The ensemble plays compositions by Bill Evans, Miles Davis' "Nardis" and Michel Legrand's "What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life". The album received the prestigious German award Preis Der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik.

  • 1. Re: Person I Knew
  • 2. Elsa
  • 3. Turn Out the Stars
  • 4. Gloria's Step
  • 5. Emily
  • 6. Quiet Now
  • 7. My Romance
  • 8. Sugar Plum
  • 9. The Two Lonely People
  • 10. Who Can I Turn to
  • 11. What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life
  • 12. Nardis

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play