Bilal Live at Glasshaus

Release date:
July 19, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Spanning 23 years of recorded output, Grammy Award winning artist Bilal performed a mid-career retrospective featuring an ensemble of luminaries from his storied musical tribe. For one night only, the supergroup re-worked standouts from a genre-defying catalog including Bilal's debut, "1st Born Second", his famously unreleased sophomore album, "Love For Sale" (from which "Something To Hold" and "All For Love" herein become it's first commercially available releases), "Airtight's Revenge", Common's seminal Soulquarian-era "Like Water for Chocolate", as well as premiering Bilal's newest song, "Humility". The concert was recorded, filmed and livestreamed from Glasshaus in Brooklyn, New York on December 02, 2023 for a studio audience of 100 guests.

  • 1. Something to Hold
  • 2. All Matter
  • 3. All for Love
  • 4. Reminisce
  • 5. Funky for You
  • 6. Soul Sista
  • 7. Interlude (Questlove's Story)
  • 8. Sometimes
  • 9. Interlude (Common's Gratitude)
  • 10. Humility
  • 11. Levels

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play