Big Mess Cleaning Up With

Release date:
November 24, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Copenhagen punk rock/power pop band BIG MESS is a pile of hooks and energy. Taking their cues from the timeless masters of melody, loud guitars and high BPMs, their music packs an infectious punch. CLEANING UP WITH is the band's fourth full length and it's first collaboration with UK-based label Specialist Subject. The album shows Big Mess at their most accomplished yet, and shows total dedication to reaching the ultimate in hit making. Imagine a singles compilation by your favourite band and you get the idea. Songwriting is key for Big Mess - as much Brill Building sparkle as hardcore punk economy, with no room for duds. Lyrically, the songs are heartfelt and occasionally stupid, with the dangers and difficulties of existence and the joys of rocking holding equal importance. Having been a band for nearly a decade, Big Mess' playing is instinctive, effortless and relentless topped with vocals that combine a hooky sense of melody and rhythm with the right amount of desperation. This time the band adds a refreshingly shameless amount of backing vocals and harmonies that only add to the effective singalong quality Pink vinyl limited to 500 copies "BIG MESS is actually one big, relentless, overwhelming wall of hooks... non-stop, uptempo power pop/pop-punk with contagious riffs and choruses with their own choruses. This group is due a place on the shelf next to pop-punk's catchiest tunesmiths, like JAY REATARD, the SPITS, MARKED MEN, SCREECHING WEASEL, etc. Etc. Great!" - Maximum Rocknroll.

  • 1. Groove
  • 2. Working
  • 3. Shit on My Shoe
  • 4. Doo-Lang Doo-Lang
  • 5. Hangin' Round
  • 6. Future Legend
  • 7. Telephone
  • 8. Stupid
  • 9. Messy Xmas
  • 10. Talking
  • 11. Bedroom Mosh
  • 12. Walk All Over Me

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play