Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Bent Knee -You Know What They Mean

Bent Knee

You Know What They Mean

Release date: October 18, 2019
Label: Rca Records
A band occupying sonic territory entirely their own, BENT KNEE continues to break ground with each successive album, a record maintained with 2019's extraordinary "You Know What They Mean". The Boston outfit's myriad influences are distilled into a deeply moving art-form that defies categorization, merging texture and style into music that's thrilling, addictive, and unapologetically original. Lead singer and keyboardist Courtney Swain's soaring vocals again prove to be instantly arresting whereas guitarist Ben Levin, bassist Jessica Kion, drummer Gavin Wallace-Ailsworth, violinist Chris Baum and sound designer Vince Welch shine with an expert performance that brilliantly fuses a myriad of moods and dynamics. "You Know What They Mean", the fifth full-length by BENT KNEE is a prime example how to unite rock, pop, minimalist, and avant-garde spectrums in a seamless and captivating experience. Available as Black LP Gatefold 180 gram vinyl
  • 1.Lansing
  • 2.Bone Rage
  • 3.Give Us the Gold
  • 4.Hold Me In
  • 5.Egg Replacer
  • 6.Cradle of Rocks
  • 7.Lovell
  • 8.Lovemenot
  • 9.Bird Song
  • 10.Catch Light (Album version)
  • 11.Garbage Shark
  • 12.Golden Hour
  • 13.It Happens
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

18 October 2019 / More records