Beneficence & Jazz Spastiks Summer Night Sessions

Release date:
October 20, 2023
Buy vinyl:

New Jersey, Brick City hip-hop legend Beneficence and UK based producer duo Jazz Spastiks unearth a timeless treasure with the release of their collaboration album "Summer Night Sessions". With a completely jazzy street feel and slick written, soothing, intellectual lyrics the Ill Adrenaline co-founder releases his 8th full length album. Over 25 years of successfully releasing independent music, Beneficence set the bar high by using lo-fi, jazzy boom-bap sounds masterfully. Following his most successful "Stellar Mind" (2021) release accompanied with a memoir ("Concrete Soul - The Memoir & Making of Ill Adrenaline Records") of his life and music journey, the close Artifacts affiliate delivers a personal collage of authentic hip-hop music with a brilliant Jazz Spastiks backdrop. Well selected guest appearances in these "Summer Night Sessions" include Skyzoo, Saukrates, Doodlebug (of Digable Planets), Awon, El Da Sensei (of The Artifacts), J-Live, Rakaa Iriscience (of Dilated Peoples), Kid Abstrakt, Shabaam Sahdeeq, and grammy nominated R&B singer Anthony David on a CD/digital only bonus track. On the first single "Do This, Do That" feat. Awon, Beneficence flows smoothly over simple but captivating horns reminiscing about his come up on the music scene. "At the time I was seated behind Diddy and Biggie, '95 Source Awards keys to the city". "Mic Epps" displays lyricism in it's finest form when Beneficence playfully pans between a reference to comedian Mike Epps and microphone episodes. "Civilize 'em with a mic check, I get funny on 'em, Mike Epps, you coming ugly imma swipe left, what we giving you is priceless, the nicest!". The musical marriage between the beautiful sounds of Jazz Spastiks and the sharp pen of Beneficence is tactfully done with rich and hypnotic bangers for hip-hop lovers with an ear for certified dopeness.

  • 1. Nod Your Head (Sessions Intro)
  • 2. Lingo (Feat. Saukrates)
  • 3. Do This, Do That (Feat. Awon)
  • 4. Mic Epps
  • 5. Wicked & Wild (Feat. Doodlebug of Digable Planets)
  • 6. The Boom (Feat. Skyzoo)
  • 7. Check 1,2 (JS Interlude)
  • 8. Man Vs. Machine (Feat. Rakaa Iriscience of Dilated Peoples)
  • 9. Park Jam Prodigies (Feat. J-Live)
  • 10. Rhymin' Teknicians (Feat. El Da Sensei of the Artifacts)
  • 11. Real Funk
  • 12. Escape to a Place
  • 13. Summer Night Sessions (Feat. Kid Abstrakt & Shabaam Sahdeeq)
  • 14. Day One (Feat. Anthony David) (Bonus Track)*

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play