Ben Quad I'm Scared That's All There Is

Release date:
May 3, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Lava Mix Vinyl. Ben Quad is a tightly-wound emo outfit with just the right balance of delicate vulnerability, careening guitar-driven energy, and melodic ingenuity. Despite tongue-in-cheek proclamations of being "emo butt-rock," the Oklahoma City-based quartet take their songcraft seriously, and the result is a vibrant chemical blend of winning sensitivity, a charming dash of goofiness, and propulsively hooky, cleverly-written gems. With the release of their debut full length, I'm Scared That's All There Is, the band established themselves as a band to watch. Brooklyn Vegan has raved "mix of sincerity, hooks, and adrenaline is always a winning formula when it's done well, and Ben Quad do it very, very well."

  • 1. Blood for the Blood God
  • 2. We're Gonna Be Here for a While
  • 3. Unclench Your Jaw
  • 4. You Gotta Learn to Listen, Lou
  • 5. It's a Kinkade!
  • 6. When All Other Lights Go Out
  • 7. Joan of Hill

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play