Belong Realistic Ix

Release date:
August 9, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Realistic IX, the third full-length by the duo of Michael Jones and Turk Dietrich aka Belong, is both an expansion and excavation of their signature acid-washed songcraft. Bleached guitars, metronomic drums, and buried voices rev, swirl, and seethe across shifting gradients of haze and hypnosis, alternately driving and diffuse. Melodies surge closer to the surface, flexing their form before resubmerging into quickening currents of feedback. Elsewhere the elements dissipate into a dusk of murk and microtonalities, electricity liberated back into infinite night.Although it's been thirteen years since Belong's prior Kranky offering, Common Era, none of the duo's rare synergy has decayed in the interim. Jones and Dietrich's commitment to oblique states of motorik drone and liminal emotion continues to evolve and unfold, increasingly tactile and unreal, an alluring glow glimpsed through fogged windows at witching hours.

  • 1. Realistic (I'm Still Waiting)
  • 2. Difficult Boy
  • 3. Crucial Years
  • 4. Souvenir
  • 5. Image of Love
  • 6. Bleach
  • 7. Jealousy
  • 8. Am / PM

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play