Battlecross War Of Will

Release date:
April 12, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Battlecross is an thrash metal band that originated in Canton, Michigan. The band was formed in 2003 by guitarist Tony Asta and drummer Mike Kreger. Over the years, Battlecross underwent several lineup changes before solidifying it's roster. The band's lineup typically included Kyle "Gumby" Gunther as the vocalist, Tony Asta and Hiran Deraniyagala as guitarists, Don Slater on bass, and Alex Bent on drums. They gained recognition for their energetic live performances and a sound that blends elements of thrash, death metal, and groove metal. Battlecross released their debut album, "Push Pull Destroy," in 2010 independently. This release helped them build a following and led to them signing with Metal Blade Records. In 2011, Battlecross released their second album, "Pursuit of Honor," which received positive reviews and showcased their technical proficiency and aggressive style. The album's single, "Push, Pull, Destroy," became particularly popular and received significant airplay, including being the #1 most requested song on Sirius XM Liquid Metal for several weeks in 2012. Following the success of "Pursuit of Honor," Battlecross released "War of Will" in 2013. The album continued to showcase their intense and relentless approach to metal, featuring rapid guitar work, powerful drumming, and harsh vocals. "War of Will" further solidified their presence in the metal scene. "Rise to Power," released in 2015, marked another milestone for Battlecross. The album reached #4 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart, demonstrating the band's growing impact and popularity.

  • 1. Force Fed Lies 3:20
  • 2. Flesh & Bone 3:29
  • 3. Never Coming Back 2:24
  • 4. My Vaccine 4:20
  • 5. Get Over It 5:00
  • 6. Ghost Alive 3:19
  • 7. Wage a War 3:26
  • 8. The Will to Overcome 3:48
  • 9. Beast 3:57
  • 10. Never-Ending Night 3:08

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play