Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Barrabas - Piel De Barrabas


Piel De Barrabas

Release date: August 30, 2019
Format: Gatefold
The Spanish musical group Barrabás was formed and led by drummer and producer Fernando Arbex. During their successful period in the 1970s and 1980s they released several funk, rock, jazz and disco influenced titles. After a four-year break they returned by releasing their album Piel de Barrabás. The use of synthesizers increased in their energetic dance sound. The record spawned two singles, 'On the road again' and 'Please Mr. Reagan, Please Mr. Breznev'. The last one was promoted by a big campaign in Spain and eventually got a lot of airplay on the radio stations. Piel de Barrabás is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on flaming (yellow & orange mixed) vinyl. The package includes a lyrics sheet.
  • 1. On The Road Again
  • 2. What's Happened
  • 3. Hard Line for a Dreamer
  • 4. Please Mr. Reagan, Please Mr. Breznev
  • 5. Wild Cat
  • 6. Jeronimo
  • 7. Be the Way to Be
  • 8. Laura
Order vinyl:

30 August 2019 / More records