Azymuth - Aguia Nao Come Mosca


Aguia Nao Come Mosca

Release date: May 31, 2019
Label: Mr Bongo
Format: LP Album
Golden-era, 1977, Brazilian jazz-funk-fusion album from the legendary Azymuth. Lush Rhodes, soaring synths and fusion guitars from Malheiros and Bertrami combine with the inimitable drum grooves from Ivan "Mamao" Conti that create the signature Azymuth sound. The album moves from mellow soulful moods, into screaming disco-jazz-fusion, samba funk, synth boogie and ends with a tough 160bpm Batucada workout. This is actually the first Azymuth album that we have released on Mr Bongo, which came as a surprise to us too. Official Mr Bongo reissue. Licensed from Warner Music.

  • 1. Voo Sobre O Horizonte
  • 2. Aguia Nao Come Mosca
  • 3. Despertar
  • 4. Tarde
  • 5. Circo Marimbondo
  • 6. Tamborim, Cuica, Ganza, Berimbau
  • 7. A Presa
  • 8. A Caca
  • 9. Falcon Love Call (Armazem No 2)
  • 10. Aguia Negra X Dragao Negro
Order vinyl:

31 May 2019 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter