Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
佐藤博 - Awakening



Release date: September 06, 2019
Label: Sony Japan
Syle: Rock , Electronica
Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Awakening is Sato's 4th solo album. The sounds were constructed on the very first drum machine the Linn LM-1. Sato programmed the sounds himself and played all instruments except for guitar (guest musicians included Tatsuro Yamashita and Tsunehide Matsuki). This album is considered his best work and a masterpiece of Japanese AOR and city pop. Sato recalled later as that this was his "1st true solo album". Hiroshi Sato started his career as a keyboardist for Tin Pan Alley. Which was was a group of studio musicians led by Haruomi Hosono. Sato had played on various albums with Hosono including his Tropical Trilogy albums. Sato was even asked by Hosono to join Yellow Magic Orchestra which he turned down (the spot ended up being filled by Ryuichi Sakamoto).
  • 1. Awakening
  • 2. You're My Baby
  • 3. Blue and Moody Music
  • 4. Only a Love Affair
  • 5. Love and Peace
  • 6. From Me to You
  • 7. I Can't Wait
  • 8. It Isn't Easy
  • 9. Say Goodbye
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

06 September 2019 / More records