Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Arthur Verocai Feat Azymuth  &  Ivan Lins - No Voo Do Urubu

Arthur Verocai Feat Azymuth & Ivan Lins

No Voo Do Urubu

Release date: March 06, 2020
Second time around for Arthur Verocai's 2016 album 'No Voo Do Urubu', a set that remains the veteran Brazil artist's most recent full-length excursion. It remains a superb set full of hazy, sun-kissed future classics that put a decidedly loose and languid spin on the 1970s MPB sound that he did so much to popularize. That means ear catching blends of samba, easy listening, folk, jazz-funk and smooth AOR. Highlights are plentiful throughout, from the gentle breeze of 'O Tempo E O Vento' and the flute-laden, Azymuth-influenced shuffle of 'No Voo Do Urubu', to the big band samba sizzle of 'Mina Terra Tem Palmeiras', where Lu Oliveira adeptly delivers a memorable lead vocal.
  • 1. No Voo do Urubu
  • 2. O Tempo e o Vento
  • 3. Oh! Juliana!
  • 4. Minha Terra Tem Palmeiras
  • 5. A Outra
  • 6. Cigana
  • 7. O Tambor
  • 8. Snake Eyes
  • 9. Na Malandragem
  • 10. Desabrochando
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

06 March 2020 / More records