ARD Untouched by Fire (Marble)

Release date:
April 26, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Marble Vinyl. With their eagerly awaited sophomore album "Untouched by Fire", Arð - the inventors of monastic doom - present another stunning milestone on their fast-rising trajectory. Both musically and lyrically, mastermind Mark Deeks has climbed to new heights. Arð continue on their mission to explore the culture, heritage, and identity of the Northern English lands of Northumbria. Musically, Arð stay broadly true to their original doom course. The signature 'monkish' choirs remain prominently present as is to be expected from a musician who works as a choir arranger and conductor among other occupations such as bestselling author, teaching the piano, and playing keyboards in leading UK black metal act WINTERFYLLETH. Yet Deeks has also added new elements for example well-placed sprinkles of prog throughout the album. The compositions on "Untouched by Fire" reflect the gained experience and confidence of their mastermind in the sonic mirror of a more focused songwriting and stronger dynamics.

  • 1. Cursed to Nothing But Patience
  • 2. Name Bestowed
  • 3. Hefenfelth
  • 4. He Saw Nine Winters
  • 5. Beset By Weapons
  • 6. Casket of Dust

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play