Archie Shepp I Didn't Know About You

Release date:
January 19, 2024
Buy vinyl:

I Didn't Know About You is the 1990 recording by the Archie Shepp Quartet. Archie Shepp plays the tenor and altosaxophone, Horace Parlan on piano, Wayne Dockery on bass and George Brown on drums. Compositions include the modern jazz interpretation of the traditional 'Go Down Moses (Let My People Go)', the Duke Ellington written 'I Didn't Know About You', Charlie Parker's 'Now's The Time' plus three more tracks. I Didn't Know About You is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on yellow coloured vinyl. Official website: https://www. Archieshepp. org/ LISTEN: https://youtu. #be/FJhaDBTW_kY* 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL* JAZZ QUARTET LED BY TENOR AND ALTO-SAXOPHONIST ARCHIE SHEPP AND FEATURING HORACE PARLAN, WAYNE DOCKERY, AND GEORGE BROWN* FOR THE FIRST TIME AVAILABLE ON VINYL * LIMITED EDITION OF 500 INDIVIDUALLY NUMBERED COPIES ON YELLOW COLOURED VINYLTrack listing:SIDE

  • 1. Side A
  • 2. 1. Go Down Moses (Let My People Go)
  • 3. 2. I Didn't Know About You
  • 4. Side B
  • 5. 1. Billie's Bossa
  • 6. 2. Hot House
  • 7. Side C
  • 8. 1. the Good Life
  • 9. 2. Now's the Time
  • 10. Side D
  • 11. 1. Ask Me Now
  • 12. 2. Party-Time

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play