Archie Shepp Black Ballads

Release date:
October 27, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Archie Shepp's Black Ballads was released in 1992. This 2LP features eleven great jazz ballads including classics such as 'Embraceable You' and 'Georgia On My Mind' by the tenor saxophonist. Shepp is supported by pianist Horace Parlan, bassist Wayne Dockery and drummer Steve McRaven. Black Ballads is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl. LISTEN: https://youtu. Be/ey0YoH6YyxU* 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL * FEATURING HORACE PARLAN, WAYNE DOCKERY, AND STEVE MCRAVEN* INCLUDES 'GEORGIA ON MY MIND', 'EMBRACEABLE YOU', 'AIN't MISBEHAVIN' * LIMITED EDITION OF 500 INDIVIDUALLY NUMBERED COPIES ON TRANSLUCENT BLUE COLOURED VINYLTrack listing:SIDE A1. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans?2. I Know About The Life3. Georgia On My MindSIDE B1. Embraceable You2. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes3. How Deep Is The OceanSIDE C1. Lush Life2. Deja Vu3. Angel EyesSIDE D1. All Too Soon2. Ain't Misbehavin'

  • 1. Side A
  • 2. 1. Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans?
  • 3. 2. I Know About the Life
  • 4. 3. Georgia on My Mind
  • 5. Side B
  • 6. 1. Embraceable You
  • 7. 2. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  • 8. 3. How Deep Is the Ocean
  • 9. Side C
  • 10. 1. Lush Life
  • 11. 2. Deja Vu
  • 12. 3. Angel Eyes
  • 13. Side D
  • 14. 1. All Too Soon
  • 15. 2. Ain't Misbehavin'

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play