Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Anna Burch - If You're Dreaming

Anna Burch

If You're Dreaming

Release date: April 03, 2020
Label: Polyvinyl
When Anna Burch introduced herself on her 2018 debut Quit The Curse, it was with a concentrated wash of energetic, serotonin-boosting pop. Two years later, Burch's follow up If You're Dreaming takes us down a different path than it's predecessor, shedding some nervous energy in favor of a deeper exploration of an internal world. If You're Dreaming was tracked with producer Sam Evian in his home studio in the Catskill mountains of upstate New York. The end goal was to present not just an assortment of new songs, but craft an album that moved dynamically through an interconnected emotional arc. With recurring themes of isolation, weariness and longing, these songs deliver that emotional arc with a delicate but uncompromising execution. Even at it's most introverted, If You're Dreaming is always warm and present. Daring and clear-headed, these songs cut deeper in their subtleties. If You're Dreaming moves with intention, taking it's time revealing new layers of sophistication and growth in Burch's always charming songcraft. Colored vinyl (Half Black, Half Cream) with download card.
  • 1. Can't Sleep
  • 2. Party's Over
  • 3. Jacket
  • 4. So I Can See
  • 5. Ask Me to
  • 6. Keep It Warm
  • 7. Go It Alone
  • 8. Tell Me What's True
  • 9. Not So Bad
  • 10. Picture Show
  • 11. Every Feeling
  • 12. Here with You
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

03 April 2020 / More records