Andrew Cashen The Cosmic Silence

Release date:
November 18, 2022
Buy vinyl:

Best known as the songwriter/guitarist for Austin bands A Giant Dog and Sweet Spirit, Andrew Cashen returns with his sophomore full-length record. Here he returns to the cult-leading crooner persona he developed on his debut Back In Texas, while adding multiple sonic layers of orchestrated 60s pop and 70s psychedelia.

The Cosmic Silence was engineered by GRAMMY-winner Stuart Sikes (Modest Mouse, Jack White) and produced by Cashen and longtime collaborator Josh Merry with instrumental appearances by Britt Daniel (Spoon), Steve Terebecki (White Denim), Walker Lukens, and others.

1. Cosmic silence pt. I
2. Moonlight
3. Bad Man
4. In Love
5. Evil Queen
6. I Need You

1. Trouble Maker
2. Telephone
3. Follow You Down
4. Fool
5. Holding On

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play