Release date:
October 13, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Thrills is the first album from Andrew Bird's Bowl of Fire, originally released in 1998 upon his departure from Squirrel Nut Zippers. The new project saw him deftly blending an assortment of genres, most notably traditional folk music and swing, mapping a clear path to the sound he is widely associated with today. This pressing from Org Music marks the first time the record has been released on vinyl, coinciding with it's 25th anniversary. It comes as a double LP, housed in a gatefold jacket with an insert, and features an etching on the fourth side. The album will be available on both standard black and limited-edition red vinyl.

  • 1. Minor Stab
  • 2. Ides of Swing
  • 3. Glass Figurine
  • 4. Pathetique
  • 5. Depression-Pasillo
  • 6. 50 Pieces
  • 7. A Woman's Life and Love
  • 8. Swedish Wedding March
  • 9. Eugene
  • 10. Gris-Gris
  • 11. Cock O' the Walk
  • 12. Nuthinduan Waltz
  • 13. Some of These Days
  • 14. (Silence)
  • 15. Chinatown My Chinatown

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play