Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Allan Wachs - Mountain Roads & City Streets

Allan Wachs

Mountain Roads & City Streets

Release date: January 27, 2023
Label: Numero
Cosmic American Music from the far flung reaches of rural Oregon. Issued in 1979 on Allan Wachs' own True Vine imprint, Mountain Roads and City Streets gathers a decade of songs written while hitchhiking up and down the west coast. Screeching pedal steel, lilting flute, and tingly dulcimer are peppered throughout Wachs' tales of brief affairs, invisible dogs, and getting lost in a changing America.
  • 1. Adventures of the Invisible Dog
  • 2. Least of My Strangers
  • 3. Anna Lena
  • 4. Pretty Face
  • 5. Dancer
  • 6. Mountain Man Breakdown
  • 7. The Lord Will Provide
  • 8. Travelin' Light
  • 9. Mountain Roads
  • 10. Northwest Passage
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records