Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Alan Davey's Psychedelic Warlords -Captain Lockheed And The Starfighters Live!

Alan Davey's Psychedelic Warlords

Captain Lockheed And The Starfighters Live!

Release date: October 11, 2019
Alan Davey's Hawkwind inspired project, Psychedelic Warlords, perform the entirety of Robert Calvert's 1974 masterpiece concept album, Captain Lockeed And The Starfighters!Recorded in 2014 at The Underworld in Camden, London, this epic performance will appeal to fans of classic British art rock and the large contingent of Hawkwind superfans!Available on both CD in a limited edition digipak as well as a very special YELLOW vinyl edition hand-signed by Davey himself!
  • 1.Franz Josef Strauss, Defence Minister, Reviews the Luftwaffe in 1958 Finding It Somewhat Lacking in Image Potential
  • 2.The Aerospaceage Inferno
  • 3.Aircraft Salesmen (A Door in the Foot)
  • 4.The Widow Maker
  • 5.Two Test Pilots Discuss the Starfighter's Performance
  • 6.The Right Stuff
  • 7.The Song of the Gremlin (Part 1)
  • 8.Hero with a Wing
  • 9.Ground Control to Pilot
  • 10.Ejection
  • 11.I Resign
  • 12.The Song of the Gremlin (Part 2)
  • 13.Bier Garten
  • 14.Catch a Falling Starfighter
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

11 October 2019 / More records