Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Ajmw / Joe Corfield / Hashfinger / Gadget -United Kingdom

Ajmw / Joe Corfield / Hashfinger / Gadget

United Kingdom

Release date: February 15, 2019
Label: Cold Busted
Seven-inch vinyl pressing. Four beats, four beat makers, one country. Cold Busted's acclaimed IWYMI INTNI series - meaning, "It's What You Make It International" - touches down in the United Kingdom for it's latest installment. Spread across the UK, this quartet of young producers makes a lasting impression with sublime tracks imprinted on seven-inch wax. West London is represented by AJMW, AKA Ashley Warden, who comes correct on "Lovely Jubbly." Tinkling piano, crooning snatches, and a dope beat make this a stellar opener. Joe Corfield, hailing from Birmingham, goes into the funk zone with "Fuji," featuring delicious interplay of shimmering Rhodes and a sharp, dusted rhythm. Flip the record for "Over There" from West Yorkshire's Hashfinger - a bass-booming head-nodder complete with dreamy vocal interludes. Millennium Jazz Music's Gadget brings us back to London, supplying dulcet guitar strums over a tough beat on the hypnotically soothing "Y'all Feel That." These four cuts pack a punch, subtle yet sassy and ready to spice up any turntable session.
  • 1.Ajmw - Lovely Jubbly
  • 2.Joe Corfield - Fuji
  • 3.Hashfinger - Over There
  • 4.Gadget - Y'all Feel That
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

15 February 2019 / More records