Release date:
November 8, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Jdid (meaning new in Arabic) sees Acid Arab taking a giant step forward on their path, and deepening the dialogue between the northern, southern and eastern shores of the Mediterranean (the northern shore extending, in this particular case, to the banks of the rivers Seine, Thames, Spree and Hudson!). It's an intoxicating blend of sharp Western electronic music and Eastern sounds & vocals. Throughout the album, the Parisian crew's club-oriented beats are taken for a ride, from suburban warehouses to smoky basements of Oran & Istanbul, from wide expanses of desert dunes to landscapes of concrete and metal, and are regenerated by the fresh breezes and the inspiring musicians encountered along the way. Jdid features contributions by Algerian vocalists Radia Menel, Sofiane Saidi, Amel Wahby and Cheikha Hadjla, by Turkish artist Cem Yildiz and Syrian keyboardist Rizan Said, as well as tracks written in collaboration with Tunisian/Belgian producer Ammar 808 and with Les Filles d'Illighadad from Niger.

  • 1. Staifia - Feat. Radia Menel
  • 2. Electrique Yarghol - Feat. Hasan Minawi
  • 3. Nassibi - Feat. Amel Wahby
  • 4. Club DZ
  • 5. Rimitti Dor - Feat. Sofiane Saidi
  • 6. Rajel - Feat. Ammar 808
  • 7. Soulan - Feat. Les Filles de Illighadad
  • 8. Was Was
  • 9. Ejma - Feat. Cem Yildiz
  • 10. Ras El Ain - Feat. Rizan Said
  • 11. Malek Ya Zahri - Feat. Cheikha Hadjla

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play