Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Aaron Zigman - Jazzman's Blues Original Soundtrack

Aaron Zigman

Jazzman's Blues Original Soundtrack

Release date: January 27, 2023
[LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, paper plane insert, gatefold). A Jazzman's Blues is the 2022 Netflix drama film written, produced, and directed by Tyler Perry. It stars Joshua Boone, Amirah Vann, Solea Pfeiffer, Austin Scott, and Ryan Eggold and others. The film centers on the forbidden romance between Bayou and Leanne who are best friends. They fall in love as soon as they cross paths, however Leanne's mother forbids their union and forcefully takes Leanne with her to Boston. The orchestral music in A Jazzman's Blues was composed by the classically trained composer Aaron Zigman, who has previously scored music for films including The Notebook, The Company Men and Sex & the City. He has also written, arranged, and produced for artists including Quincy Jones, John Legend, Phil Collins, Christina Aguilera, and Aretha Franklin amongst many others. The songs of this score have been arranged and produced by Oscar-nominated trumpeter and composer Terence Blanchard. He has been nominated for composing the scores for BlacKkKlansman and Da 5 Bloods.
  • 1. Side A
  • 2. 1. Paper Airplanes
  • 3. 2. Reading with Leanne
  • 4. 3. If You See My Rooster
  • 5. 4. Let the Good Times Roll
  • 6. 5. Make Me a Pallet (On Your Floor)
  • 7. 6. That's All Right
  • 8. 7. Ornithology
  • 9. Side B
  • 10. 1. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  • 11. 2. It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  • 12. 3. Is You Is or Is You Ain't My Baby
  • 13. 4. African Drums
  • 14. 5. Rocks in My Bed
  • 15. 6. Paper Airplanes - Bayou Boyd
  • 16. 7. Themes of a Jazzman's Blues
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records