65Daysofstatic - No Man's Sky: Music For An Infinite Universe


No Man's Sky: Music For An Infinite Universe

Release date: August 02, 2019
Label: Laced Records
Laced Records have teamed up with 65daysofstatic and Hello Games to bring you No Man's Sky: Music for an Infinite Universe. After the track 'Debutante' accompanied the first reveal of No Man's Sky in 2013, the band spent over a year composing original music for the game's soundtrack. No Man's Sky's procedurally generated universe is unlike anything yet seen in the gaming world, and 65daysofstatic's sonic assault is equally ambitious. The release itself comprises 10 tracks of original music, plus a second collection of 6 soundscapes and sound design, an all-encompassing journey of almost two hours. The 6 additional soundscapes are exclusive to the Laced Records release.No Man's Sky: Music for an Infinite Universe is equally grand in it's ambition, an experimental and overwhelming sonic experience that pushes 65dos into new territory while retaining their innate sense of relentlessness, driving rhythm, and a tune you can hum.

  • 1. Monolith
  • 2. Supermoon
  • 3. Asimov
  • 4. Heliosphere
  • 5. Blueprint for a Slow Machine
  • 6. Pillars of Frost
  • 7. Escape Velocity
  • 8. Red Parallax
  • 9. Hypersleep
  • 10. End of the World Sun
  • 11. Nms_Exterioratmos1 / False Suns
  • 12. Tomorrow / Lull / Celestial Feedback
  • 13. Departure / Shortwave / Noisetest
  • 14. Temporaldissent / Ascension Test1 / Koaecax
  • 15. Borealis / Contrastellar
Order vinyl:

02 August 2019 / More records