Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
100 Proof (Aged In Soul) - 100 Proof

100 Proof (Aged In Soul)

100 Proof

Release date: July 31, 2020
140-gram black vinyl
Label: Demon Records
Format: LP Album
Vinyl LP pressing. Gritty Detroit group formed in 1969, 100 Proof could be seen as soul's equivalent to the 'supergroups' boasting two of the most distinctive voices of 1960s soul: lead vocalists Joe Stubbs (singing for the Falcons, the Contours and the Originals) and Clyde Wilson (as "Steve Mancha" and established solo artist) This is the group's second and final album released in 1972 on Holland-Dozier-Holland's label Hot Wax Records. The group broke up the following year.
  • 1. Everything Good Is Bad
  • 2. Since You Been Gone
  • 3. Nothing Sweeter Than Love
  • 4. Ghetto Girl
  • 5. Words
  • 6. I Don't Care If I Never Get Over You
  • 7. Don't Scratch Where It Don't Itch
  • 8. Don't You Wake Me
  • 9. Never My Love
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records